Gender-based Analysis Plus (GBA+)

Gender-based Analysis Plus

Gender-based Analysis Plus (GBA+) is part of the Government of Canada's commitment to promoting diversity and inclusion across the public service. The objectives of GBA+ include improving the skills and competencies of analysts and developing the capacity within the public service to support and implement this commitment in government decision-making.

GBA+ provides an opportunity to deepen knowledge and examine the impact of programs, initiatives and policies on different groups of women, men and people of different gender identities. The "plus" indicates that the analysis also takes account of the multiple other identity factors that define a person, including race, ethnic origin, religion, age and intellectual or physical disabilities.

GBA+ also makes it possible to take into account differences and social relationships between men and women at each stage of the development of government programs, public services and other initiatives.

CSPS Premium: GBA+ (P004) is an intensive 4-day course offered in a classroom setting to groups of 12 to 15 participants. Before enrolling in the course, learners must obtain the approval of their organization's human resources unit.

Related links


Features

COVID19

Information for Government of Canada employees: Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

Updates for employees on COVID-19, telework, advisories, messages and resources to share.
Learning tools for virtual teams

Learning tools for virtual teams

New! To support virtual teams during the COVID-19 crisis, a new suite of helpful job aids is now available.

This website is continually being updated in response to your feedback.

Let us know what you think of it.
Enter your email if you would like a reply:
Date modified:

L'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus (ACS+)

L'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus

L'analyse comparative entre les sexes plus (ACS+) s'inscrit dans l'engagement du gouvernement du Canada envers la promotion de la diversité et de l'inclusion à l'échelle de la fonction publique. L'amélioration des aptitudes et des compétences des analystes, le développement de la capacité, au sein de la fonction publique, à soutenir cet engagement et l'application pratique de cet engagement dans la prise de décisions gouvernementales font partie des objectifs de l'ACS+.

L'ACS+ permet d'approfondir les connaissances et d'examiner l'impact des programmes, initiatives et politiques sur différents groupes de femmes, d'hommes et de personnes de diverses identités de genre. Le « + » signifie que l'analyse tient aussi compte des multiples autres facteurs identitaires qui définissent une personne, dont la race, l'origine ethnique, la religion, l'âge et les handicaps de nature intellectuelle ou physique.

L'ACS+ permet également de tenir compte des différences et des relations sociales entre les hommes et les femmes à chaque étape de l'élaboration des programmes, services publics et autres initiatives du gouvernement.

EFPC Excellence : ACS+ (P004) est un cours intensif de quatre jours qui offert en classe à des groupes de 12 à 15 participants. Avant de s'inscrire au cours, les apprenants doivent obtenir l'approbation des Ressources humaines de leur organisation.

Liens connexes


En vedette

COVID19

Renseignements à l'intention des employés du gouvernement du Canada : maladie à coronavirus (COVID‑19)

Mise à jour à l'intention des employés sur COVID‑19, télétravail, avis, messages et ressources à partager.
Outils d'apprentissage pour les équipes virtuelles

Outils d'apprentissage pour les équipes virtuelles

Nouveau! Pour soutenir les équipes virtuelles pendant la crise du COVID‑19, une nouvelle suite d'outils de travail est maintenant disponible.

Ce site web est continuellement mis à jour en fonction de vos commentaires.

Dites-nous ce que vous en pensez.
Veuillez entrer votre courriel si vous souhaitez une réponse :
Date de modification :